Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jasmineandmadison
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great basic recipe for tilapia. I used a special teriyaki sauce in place of the soy sauce and added fresh lemon juice with the egg/teriyaki mixture. I used Panko bread crumbs with my homemade seasoning and a little chopped fresh parsley. Fried in avocado oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We prefer a little more spice and flavor. Overall it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this dish for dinner tonight and my son loved it. He said it tastes like fish from Mandarin which to me is a compliment. I didn't change anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just recently started cooking fish and found this to be a very easy and tasty recipe. Although I used low-sodium soy sauce because my grandmother eats everything with little to no salt. I can say there was little taste though, so we added lemon to it and it brought out more flavor. I will be adding garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Made this recipe for the family and it went over very well. As suggested by others I added some Panko, used lite soy sauce, added some sesame oil to the soy/egg mixture and added parmesan cheese. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe. Oh, I also dried the tilapia before running it through the flour. This did make the flour stay on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
most amazing fish...crispy on the outside and flaky on the inside. The soy sauce gave a nice,soft salty taste.My family enjoyed this a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine nisse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing:)my kids loved it:)i will definitely be making this recipe more :)i did everything exactly like in recipe,it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My 8 & 4 year old loved this dish! And it's super easy for a busy mom. That a hit for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I didn't like this fish recipe at all and neither did my family. I even added some parmesan because my family really loves cheese. But it didn't make a difference. It just tasted way too floury and also like out was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked-Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Everyone in my family really liked it, only crumbs remaining. I added a liberal amount of onion powder and ginger to the bread crumbs to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States