Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Everyone in my family really liked it, only crumbs remaining. I added a liberal amount of onion powder and ginger to the bread crumbs to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I've cooked fish and chicken this same way for years except for the addition of soy sauce so that was a nice change and not over powering. I did use low sodium soy sauce and panko bread crumbs. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I didn't use the soy sauce. It was still delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is good and worth trying. I was a little afraid that the soy sauce would be overwhelming, but we couldn't taste it at all. They were nice and crispy, and not greasy. I just think they need some sort of spice and then would be five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was pretty good. I added grated parmersan also. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Just mix in some "stir fry sauce" with the egg and soy sauce and you make a really fantastic taste. Other than adding the stir fry sauce, I did everything more so based on eye-measurements since I only made the single tilapia. Truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I added 1 Tablespoon toasted some sesame seeds and parmesan. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
very good, my son loves it! I do think I could have added more seasonings, but that is my personal prefrence... Thank you for sharing this wonderful yummy recipe! I will be making this again!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! Moist, crispy & delicous! I rarely take the time to rate things on here, but had to for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I followed others suggestions and added sesame oil to the soy sauce mixture, and also cooked mine in 1/2 sesame oil and 1/2 canola oil. Gave it a good flavor and was a nice compliment to the tilapia. Family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States