Nacho Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I really liked having a cheese sauce on my tacos instead of just sprinkling it on, this was hit with the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe!!!!!! My boys loved it. I seasoned the ground beef with Goya adobo and instead of chili powder I used Ortega Taco seasoning mix. One individual package is good for 1 pound of ground beef. Believe me, not bland at all!!!!! just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were great! I used my normal 3 tablespoons of taco seasoning I from this site instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My family loves this twist on regular tacos. It was something different than the usual I make and we have made it again since our first tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We are a family who eats tacos often.This recipe has renewed my love for them..Not only are they delicious, but easy and fast for when you are in a hurry. I took the previous ratings and added more taco seasoning and it was perfect. Will never make dull burger for my tacos again. Kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I actually adored this recipe! I thought it was so simple and so yummy! The kids liked it for a change, but said they prefer "regular" tacos better (That's kids for ya!) :) Will definitely make again! I made no changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were delish! I made them lastt night for dinner! After reading the reviews I decided to spice it up by adding some jalapenos... We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and Velveeta instead of the soup but I still loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These tacos were too cheesy for my personal tastes. I made as directed, however next I will definitely cut down on the amount of the cheese soup. I found it to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
We really enjoyed these, but I have to say that after reding the reviews saying hoe they were pretty bland, I did change it a little. I made my taco meat as I usually do with the the taco seasoning. After simmering a few minutes, I added in the cheese soup and mixed it together until heated through. I thought they turned out very flavorful this way and my family loved them. I will be making this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States