Nacho Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
We really enjoyed these, but I have to say that after reding the reviews saying hoe they were pretty bland, I did change it a little. I made my taco meat as I usually do with the the taco seasoning. After simmering a few minutes, I added in the cheese soup and mixed it together until heated through. I thought they turned out very flavorful this way and my family loved them. I will be making this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
My husband loved these! I, on the other hand, wasn't too fond of them. The meat needed a little bit more flavor. Next time I think I'll add some more spices to it or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and Velveeta instead of the soup but I still loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were delish! I made them lastt night for dinner! After reading the reviews I decided to spice it up by adding some jalapenos... We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Quick and tasty, but a tad bland as written, at least for our tastes. I seasoned the meat with cumin, oregano, and garlic to add more flavor. Good for a super-quick meal, which was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Didn't really care for these at all. Easy but very bland. I added more chili powder than called for, but think it needs even more, or just use taco seasoning. Good concept, but needs some definite tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We are a family who eats tacos often.This recipe has renewed my love for them..Not only are they delicious, but easy and fast for when you are in a hurry. I took the previous ratings and added more taco seasoning and it was perfect. Will never make dull burger for my tacos again. Kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I actually adored this recipe! I thought it was so simple and so yummy! The kids liked it for a change, but said they prefer "regular" tacos better (That's kids for ya!) :) Will definitely make again! I made no changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were good but had I followed the instructions to a T they would undoubtedly be bland as other reviewers stated. I added some cumin, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I couldn't find any Nacho Fiesta Soup so I used Chedder Cheese Soup instead. It worked well. I only used half the can and omitted the other half as I thought it would be too much for just my husband and I. I wish I would have had Tabasco sauce because I think it would have made them top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
THis needs something more to it. It is pretty bland. My regular tacos tasted wayyyyy better than these. And all I use is a McCormick seasoning packet on my meat. My family was very disappointed with this meal, especially my husband. He loves my regualr tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States