Nacho Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used a packet of taco seasoning per the reviews that said it was bland without it. This is a very easy recipe to throw together, but it's no better than traditional nachos with shredded cheddar instead of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and Velveeta instead of the soup but I still loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Didn't really care for these at all. Easy but very bland. I added more chili powder than called for, but think it needs even more, or just use taco seasoning. Good concept, but needs some definite tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were delish! I made them lastt night for dinner! After reading the reviews I decided to spice it up by adding some jalapenos... We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I actually adored this recipe! I thought it was so simple and so yummy! The kids liked it for a change, but said they prefer "regular" tacos better (That's kids for ya!) :) Will definitely make again! I made no changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I really liked having a cheese sauce on my tacos instead of just sprinkling it on, this was hit with the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We are a family who eats tacos often.This recipe has renewed my love for them..Not only are they delicious, but easy and fast for when you are in a hurry. I took the previous ratings and added more taco seasoning and it was perfect. Will never make dull burger for my tacos again. Kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
We really enjoyed these, but I have to say that after reding the reviews saying hoe they were pretty bland, I did change it a little. I made my taco meat as I usually do with the the taco seasoning. After simmering a few minutes, I added in the cheese soup and mixed it together until heated through. I thought they turned out very flavorful this way and my family loved them. I will be making this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made these as beef tostadas instead. This was very bland and needed more like a tablespoon of chili powder not a half teaspoon! I didn't care much for the canned cheese sauce taste. It reminded me of bowling alley nachos. Great idea, but it needs a different cheese sauce and some serious taco seasoning. I might fix these again but only if I were down to a bare pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My family loves this twist on regular tacos. It was something different than the usual I make and we have made it again since our first tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States