Nacho Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This is very good! It's a warm-the-tummy meal. I can just see eating it in a mountain cabin on a ski trip.( It reminds me of Frito Pie!) My husband LOVED it. In fact, he has requested that it be a "tradition" on Monday nights when he watches his football games. I used the Hormel Chili with no beans. I think next time I will garnish it with some other Nacho things like tomatoes, sour cream, guacomole, and hubby says especially sliced jalapenos for him. Thanks for sharing. I love these kind of filling, easy-on-the-budget homecooked meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very good. I also added chopped tomato, and a dollup of sour cream. I made my own nacho cheese soup though. Too expensive and too salty to buy the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Sorry to say we were a little disappointed with this recipe. It was a little too soupy and rather bland. I might try it again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEIFE
Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This recipe was awesome! It tastes just likes nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I love nachos and this was a nice change from my usual recipe. My fiance and I finished up the whole thing but we were VERY full afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good and easy. Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This meal was delicous. I had tons of 6 inch corn tortillas so I decided to fry them in oil to make my own chips for this recipe. It tasted so much better than nachos with regular tortilla chips. Fattening but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
My family loved this one! I made my own chili and left the chips whole and everyone mopped it up! I think this would be good to serve for a party with lots of topping options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Ok, well, made this for March Madness game watching. First of all the taste is very, very good. The guys in my house loved it, but I thought that the texture was weird since the chips, obviously, get soggy immediately. They want again, but if it was up to me I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States