Nacho Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I rated 4 star with some of my additions otherwise I think this recipe wold be a bit boring. Added only 1 tablespoon of BILL ECHOLS's taco seasoning and 1 1/2 tsp onion powder to the cheese mixture and as extra layers to the dish, I added 1 lb of ground beef cooked with onions and a burrito seasoning mix and 1 each red and yellow pepper diced very small. Very nice to eat with the family on movie nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Easy, creamy, mild, & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This dip was pretty good. Next time I will use a little more taco seasoning and maybe a spicier salsa. I liked the recipe alot and purposely found one without refried beans but you will find some diehards who wish the beans were an ingredient. Overall, the dip is a decent crowd pleaser but not a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this for a Super Bowl party, and it was a hit! And, it was really easy to make. Just one word of caution: MAKE SURE that your cream cheese is room temp before you try and mix it with the cream cheese....otherwise, you are going to have a lumpy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My husband and I weren't big on cream cheese flavor. We ended up starting over and just doing salsa, cheddar, and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe is great! I tweaked it a bit by letting the sour cream mixture sit overnight it fridge. Then I added a pound of cooked, cooled, ground beef on top with salsa, shredded cheese, shredded lettuce, cilantro, and olives. Serve with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Great dip to bring to parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
this recipe is sooo easy to make, and it's exceptionally good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rxtorres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I love this recipe. It's very tasty and easy to make as well. Also, I add different things to it (olives,jalapenos) depending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very good dip. Instead of salsa, i used taco sauce over the cream cheese/sour cream mixture and add chopped sweet onion over that. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States