Nacho Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
i made this for a party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe !!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it for a party at work, not only was it the first to go but now everyone made me promise to keep making it for every party that we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My girlfriend made this a few times and we all just loved it. We almost started fighting over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is one of my family and friends favorite! I think it's even better when you use the Hot and Spicy taco seasoning, the medium salsa, and add some jalapenos! Of course, I like spicy food. 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was very good. I will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Use a mixer to get the flavors of the first three ingredients well blended. For variation, try folding the salsa into the first three ingredients (after mixing them together), rather than spreading it on top. Then, layer whatever you want on top (we do shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, and diced scallions). You can't go wrong with experimenting with different amounts of the various ingredients to reach different consistencies. This recipe also lends itself well to lowfat or fat-free sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this for a superbowl party. Everyone loved it. I used shredded lettuce, cheddar cheeese, black olives, and jalapenos on half of it. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I really love this recipe and so does my family. I did as someone else suggested and just mixed all the ingredients together (except for lettuce and cheddar cheese) and that made a great dip all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This recipe was a smash hit all of my boyfriends friends think I'm the best girlfriend in the world. Great dip, I left off the lettuce but followed the recipe to a T and it's just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I used half regular cream cheese & half fat free cream cheese. I also used low fat sour cream. Did not seem to affect the recipe. This was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States