Nacho Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Use a mixer to get the flavors of the first three ingredients well blended. For variation, try folding the salsa into the first three ingredients (after mixing them together), rather than spreading it on top. Then, layer whatever you want on top (we do shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, and diced scallions). You can't go wrong with experimenting with different amounts of the various ingredients to reach different consistencies. This recipe also lends itself well to lowfat or fat-free sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it for a party at work, not only was it the first to go but now everyone made me promise to keep making it for every party that we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
To be honest, I never had the chance to try this after I made it for a BBQ party for 20 people. But the guests raved about it, especially the teenagers! I'll try it again, just to get a taste! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
i made this for a party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe !!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Hi my name is Breauna, and im 13 years old, i made this recipe for one of our family reunions and i loved it and so did everybody else! It was simple and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I rated 4 star with some of my additions otherwise I think this recipe wold be a bit boring. Added only 1 tablespoon of BILL ECHOLS's taco seasoning and 1 1/2 tsp onion powder to the cheese mixture and as extra layers to the dish, I added 1 lb of ground beef cooked with onions and a burrito seasoning mix and 1 each red and yellow pepper diced very small. Very nice to eat with the family on movie nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is one of my family and friends favorite! I think it's even better when you use the Hot and Spicy taco seasoning, the medium salsa, and add some jalapenos! Of course, I like spicy food. 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My girlfriend made this a few times and we all just loved it. We almost started fighting over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Easy and fast to fix. Great taste. I did not use any lettuce. Good salsa makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Easy, creamy, mild, & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States