Nacho Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it for a party at work, not only was it the first to go but now everyone made me promise to keep making it for every party that we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
i made this for a party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe !!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My girlfriend made this a few times and we all just loved it. We almost started fighting over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is one of my family and friends favorite! I think it's even better when you use the Hot and Spicy taco seasoning, the medium salsa, and add some jalapenos! Of course, I like spicy food. 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was very good. I will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
To be honest, I never had the chance to try this after I made it for a BBQ party for 20 people. But the guests raved about it, especially the teenagers! I'll try it again, just to get a taste! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Use a mixer to get the flavors of the first three ingredients well blended. For variation, try folding the salsa into the first three ingredients (after mixing them together), rather than spreading it on top. Then, layer whatever you want on top (we do shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, and diced scallions). You can't go wrong with experimenting with different amounts of the various ingredients to reach different consistencies. This recipe also lends itself well to lowfat or fat-free sour cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was very easy and fast to make. If you have unexpexted company and need something quick this is great. I let it sit in the fridge to let the seasoning disolve well. We have kids so I used a mild salsa and served with jalepenos. Worked out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this for a superbowl party. Everyone loved it. I used shredded lettuce, cheddar cheeese, black olives, and jalapenos on half of it. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I wasnt real crazy about this dip but I think its cuz of my personal taste - not the recipe. I just dont like taco seasoning at all and this dip takes on that flavor completely. Even when I make my taco's, I simmer the cooked beef in picante sauce before I put the meat in the shells so I didnt care for this dip. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States