Nacho Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I thought this was ok but nothing great. It was blah and not enough for a main course. I used shredded cheese instead of slices. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
My family (except for the little one, 5yrs old) loved this dish. Very easy to make and filling. We also had lettuce and tomato on the side, adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was decent, but not awesome. I used one can of diced tomatoes without chilis, as I was making for a toddler with a sensitive mouth. I added a little onion powder, a couple dashes of chili powder and cumin and baked the chips in the oven while I was preparing the meat. I used Velveeta cheese. Still, it was just okay, and the leftovers DID NOT reheat well. We ate it the first night and then hubby came home and said, "That really did not reheat well." I think if I am desperate to make something, I will make this again, but in a smaller pan so that there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was a half & half recipe at our house. My fiance and 10 year old son didn't like it AT ALL. But my 3 year old daughter and I loved it! I'll make it again for just her and myself, but will half the recipe. I also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of sliced cheese. And, I used a few home canned tomatoes and a portion of a small can of plain green chilis, as I didn't have what the recipe actually called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENE23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
With a couple of minor changes and additions, this turned out to be really great. First of all, while I was browning my ground turkey, I placed the tortilla chips in the oven to brown and crisp them up. To my meat mixture I added onion and garlic powders, chile powder and some cumin. I don't do processed anything, so I used grated Vermont Cheddar instead. It was almost like having nachos but a lot easier. We all loved this Kathy and my mexican food lovers thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
My guest enjoyed it but it wasn't extraordinary. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Yummmmmm very easy and versitile. I served it with lettuce, sour cream, green onions, and black olives. A hit with the whole family. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This recipe was so tasty. I added a pinch of cumin and about 1/2 tsp of onion powder to the ground beef while it was cooking. I served it with shredded lettuce, sour cream, and chopped green onions. Instead of nacho chips, I used Doritos Brand Salsa flavor chips. They are spicier than the nacho variety. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
GOOD EASY CASSEROLE THAT EVEN MY TEENAGE SON CAN MAKE!! WE USED LETTUCE, SOUR CREAM SALSA, ETC. AWESOME "QUICK" MEAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I added about 2 tsp taco seasoning along with the salt and pepper and changed the cheese to grated cheddar cheese. We topped it with tomatoes,lettuce and sour cream. My husband and son loved it so much there was hardly any leftovers. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States