Nacho Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very yummy and versatile! I did change a couple of things per other reviews. I added onion when I browned the meat. I used 1 1/2 lbs instead of 1. I also used Fiesta cheese soup instead of the mushroom soup and I added 16 oz of salsa to the rotel tomatoes and added half to the meat mix and then topped the cheese with the rest. I also only put chips on the top and sides and I used tortilla chips instead of nacho cheese chips. I served this with sour cream on top and a nice crisp side salad....Really YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I use 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and add reduced fat shredded cheese in the mixture and sprinkle additional on top I leave the chips out and serve the chips on the side. I love this on a bed of green lettuce served with the chips I call it a Nacho Cheese salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Puree Rotel next time, Adam did not like tomato chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I would give this a five because I loved how easy it was to put together, but gave it a four since it did not have that much flavor. If i had had time to go through the reviews I saw one mention adding taco seasoning. that probably would have made an immense difference to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family loved this. I did add taco seassoning to the meat mixure. Once cooked I topped it with shredded lettuce, diced tommatos, Jalapenos and sour cream and salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good & kid friendly recipe. I replaced the tomatoes with medium salsa for extra flavor, and also added garlic powder & chopped onion when browning the beef. In place of the processed cheese, I use shredded cheddar. I've also used different flavors of Doritos and it's good with any of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a family favorite. Probably not the healthiest, but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was ok. I made as is but Im not really a fan of the soggy chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I'd give this 3 1/2 stars if I could. It wasn't the BEST recipe but it was decent and very easy to make when you're running out of ingrediants in the house. My kids didn't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
A great change to a typical casserole. We only changed one thing, we used shredded cheese on top. Next time we will probably use Taco seasoning on the meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States