Nacho Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
with a few minor changes this casserole was one of the best, family and friends wanted the recipe. I crushed the nacho's before layering in the bottom also I used shredded cheese instead of american cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I rated this 4 stars because I made some changes to make it worth 5 stars. First, I crunched the chips some b/4 putting in pan. Second, I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom. Third, I added approx 3/4 cup of homemade salsa (mild) to beef mixture. Fourth, I used shreaded cheddar cheese instead of cheese slices. Very good and oh so easy to prepare. My husband thought it was grand!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I'll definately be adding it to our monthly menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was pretty good, if you don't feel like putting out the whole Mexican meal thing. Everything into a casserole dish and it tasted like a complete meal, with additions. I added 1/2 cup salsa to the mix, a layer of canned, drained red beans, then lots of cheese. On the side, I had shredded lettuce and sour cream for a Taco topping. Everything heaped on a plate and with some chips on the side. It was a tasty change for a quick week day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I have been cooking this recipe for the past 7 years, instead of using diced tomatoes my family adds 1/2 to 1 jar of salsa and also 1 can of ranch style beans undrained, its is soooo good. We like to use Doritos just the regular bag, and we layer them at the bottom, I dont put too many because they tend to get soft, and I like them crunchy. Sometimes instead of using a fork we use the doritos and eat it like its a dip. So its a great meal or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
this is a very good recipe, but i would get rid off the processed cheese slices and put shredded mexican blend cheese, also if you don't want it very bland, add some chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
As I was making this again tonight I realized that I failed to mention in the review I left a few days ago that I also added chopped yellow onion, onion powder and garlic powder to the ground beef as it was browning. Not sure if this made a difference but it was definitely good this way! Spraying the casserole dish with cooking spray made for easy clean up, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
We loved this recipe. I did make a minor change by using taco seasoning in place of the diced tomatoes ~ (hubbie isn't a big fan of them). the kids gobbled this up and I was told that this was a "Keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This dish is wonderful, and I make it weekly for game night - when we have a group of 10+ over. When I make it for a large group, I double it and add two cans of refried beans. It makes it more filling and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Saved my life: If you bring a casserole dish and a can opener to any 7-11 store you can make a close approximation of this at the nacho bar. They even have cans of mushroom soup in the food isle. You might get a few weird looks but it's worth it if you're on your way to a potluck and you didn't have time to prepare. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States