Nacho Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe turned out very good tasting and was easy to make, so I'm sure I'll make it again. Thanks for putting it in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was great! My husband loved it. Will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
it was ok but i still think that the Enchilada Casserole rocks, and i found that one off here. Sweet_angelgirl79
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very good...doesn't last long as left over, but it taste so good you probably won't have left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My boyfriend and I LOVED this recipe. I also added a few changes: Instead of the diced tomatoes I used chunky salsa and instead of the processed cheese food I used Mexican blend shredded cheese. I added chili powder for a little kick as well! I also layered the pan like a lasagna: doritos-meat mix-cheese-meat mix-chips-cheese. It turned out great!! We'll definitely have this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Fairly yummy, went over well with the teens. Quick and easy! Also I did use real cheddar cheese as the only change to the recipe. Recommended for a lazy or worn out after work evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The first time I made this recipe, it was a little dry kind of bland. So the next time I made this casserole, I put 1/2 package of Taco seasoning in the meat after I drained it. The other thing I did was use double the cans of soup. It was a big hit at my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_mueller
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Great comfort food, I used the "hot" rotel for extra bite, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Thanks to other reviewers, I added more spices (chili powder, garlic powder, dried cilantro), 1/2 cup Salsa Victoria, drained pinto beans, no canned tomatoes, chopped onions cooked in the meat, and some gumbo file to thicken before pouring it into the casserole dish. Used a 9x9 glass dish, which is deeper than my 9x13; it fit with some space left. Topped with sliced black olives and some shredded mixed cheeses. Crushed Tostitos Bite Size to line the bottom and on top. Added more cheese on top of the chips and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. Was a little soupier than I expected, but delicious. My husband said, after a few mouthfuls, to please make this again. He ate several servings, and I kept spooning more onto my own plate! This is a good basic recipe that, with ideas from the reviewers, can be varied every time you make it. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick and easy to assemble and tasty! I added an onion to the beef while browning along with some garlic powder and Italian seasoning blend. I used shredded Tex Mex Cheese with jalapeno peppers. To serve I added a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkling of green onions...I also served with some of the nacho chips for scooping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States