Nacho Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family loved this meal. I added a full cup of fresh mushrooms and a full jar of salsa to the mixture. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
It was okay but could've used something to give it more flavor. It was bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
it was just okay. Not bad not really exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this was ok. I made it exactly as listed. I agree with some of the other reviews that changes would make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Thought this recipe was fantastic! I added onions when frying and I added salsa and the tomatoes and chilies to it. I also used regular tortilla chips and it came out great! This will be my new potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Added taco seasoning to the beef, layered chips-meat-cheese-meat-cheese-chips, with some diced green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was my first attempt ever at preparing a meal for my family and I am pleased to say it was second helpings all around. Everyone loved it. I will definitely do it again. It's easy to follow and has lots of room for experimentation. I used five fresh green chili peppers that I cut up and a whole large yellow onion diced and cooked with the beef. It was served up with a large scoop of sour cream which really topped it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This recipe has potential. Per another review, I heated the bottom layer of chips in the oven while it preheated, but they still ended up uncrunchy in the final dish. Next time, I would only put chips on the top. Also, I could have easily used a smaller dish than 9x13. I used shredded cheese, but forgot to add taco seasoning to the meat. Next time I will definitely do this. All in all, it is a good recipe to start with the begin tweaking for your family. For my one son who doesn't like things "mixed up" in his food, I'm going to try to sell this as walking tacos without the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is a dish that can please everyone in your family. The Doritos are a must. This was a huge hit with my 17 year old & his friends. They'll even bring me the ingredients from the store so I will make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was ok. It was an easy meal to prepare on a busy night. The kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States