Nacho Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I just combined all the other revues into one and it was a HUGE hit PS. I love food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
With some seasoning in the meat mixture, this came out pretty good. I added cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, and paprika. The mushroom soup doesn't really add much flavor, but it acts more of a binder so the meat stays together in a sauce. I'll bet sour cream would do the trick also. I used shredded cheese blend of cheddar and pepperjack. It went over well with the kids. Reheated, it still tasted good, but the chips were soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious...my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. We liked it and will probably make again as it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Too much meat. Might taste better with more chips or corn tortillas cut up in strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We made the following modifications: No cream of mushroom soup. Browned meat with cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, chopped onion, and garlic powder. Then added 1 can undrained ranch style beans. Layered bottom of 13x9 pan with tortilla chips (regular), then layered meat mixture on top of the chips. On top of the meat we put shredded colby jack cheese, then a layer of CRUSHED tortilla chips and more cheese. The chips on the bottom were soggy by the time it was done, next time we will crush them for the bottom layer as well. Topped with fresh tomatoes, sliced black olives, sour cream and lettuce. It TASTED wonderful! I would say you can add just about anything you like as a topping, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Family thought it was okay. Don't think it is something they will ask for. It was okay to me, think I put too many chips and not enough cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKINMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Instead of using diced tomatoes, taco seasoning, used Rotel tomatoes, it has ALL the mexican seasoning you could want, mild or HOT! Definitely use shredded Mexican blend cheese, and forget the mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I found there was too much ground beef. There wasn't much flavour. *If* I were to make it again, I'd be making so many changes it would be an entirely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Substituted 1 cup salsa for the diced tomatoes / green chile peppers. Added taco seasoning & onions while browning the ground beef. Used 3/4 lb of Tex-Mex cheese instead of processed cheese. Turned out fantastic - no left overs! Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States