Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
AWESOME! Followed the recipe exactly. I was a little concerned with how much flour was in it because I didn't want a congealed, gloopy, cheese sauce. The cheese turned out smooth, creamy and delicious! Just the right consistency. Used it in a nacho bar at a party and everyone loved it! Definitely my go-to recipe for nacho cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Would have been 5* however I'm quite practised in making a rue but I followed this recipe against my better judgement and sure enough I got lumps! It probably should suggest that the milk is mixed in a bit at a time to avoid getting lumps. I also couldn't find any American cheese slices being from a small town in the uk but I substituted them for dairy lee cheese slices which are white and slightly tasteless in comparison so with a little help from a touch of Parmesan and Mexican cheese wow was amazing brill recipe for measurements really morish and addictive very happy with it my partner made me hide it cos he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia Martin
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very nice. I feel like there's something missing...I can't figure out what it is :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Perfect!! Just what I was looking for! Used Kraft White American Slices & Sliced Provolone-doubled & added a can of sliced green chiles. My kids were in Heaven! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is excellent for a quick nacho cheese fix and I think it would do well for mac n cheese too! If you want a spicier version, add pepper jack cheese instead, along with some hot sauce. It can also be a great, natural alternative to the fillers and chemicals you find in Velveeta. If you really want to get gourmet, sub the American singles for real cheddar cheese slices. My only critique is that it really doesn't need the salt. If you think this is bland then you need to stop smoking cigarettes. I put this on top of a baked potato with bacon, broccoli and green onion... so good for anything that needs cheese topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Perfectly easy nacho cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chezem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This isn't quite the same nacho cheese I was hoping it would be, but it's very close. I was expecting a flavor identical to the kind of cheese provided at movie theaters, events and so forth; although it isn't identical, it's very close. And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! We wanted a nacho cheese recipe to replicate the type you get at the cinema! This actually beats the cinema one! Since making this I have adjusted slightly and now I add a little cayenne pepper and also some jalapeno pepper slices which have been blitzed in a chopper. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
After the recent disappointment of no nacho cheese at the cinema I tried this recipe and it is awesome. Quick and easy I added more salt and a touch of hot sauce to taste. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Looking for a sauce to use with the pretzels I made (recipe from this site) and glad I found this. It was super easy and quick to make. The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used this Colby jack shredded cheese mix (all I had)and it was still good. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States