Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Weloveourjellybean
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I added a can of chili to mine for chip dip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is very good! I made it for my sisters and I! ITS REALLY easy to make. I do wish it was more cheesy. next time I am going to put 9 slices of cheese in and add more milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Slice
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I substituted a cheddar jack mixture for the American cheese. Since it was shredded cheese, I used about 3/4 cup and the cook time was considerably less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very simple! Tasted great with chips. Last time i mixed it with taco seasoning and made burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very bland, tastes nothing like nacho cheese. If you are looking for something like the kind of nacho cheese that you get in a ballpark, which is what I was after, this is not even close whatsoever. It wasn't inedible and I did eat it, but very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used water instead of milk, no butter and no salt and this was still the most legit nacho cheese ever. Congrats this is a miracle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElizaLizard
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
yum yum yum! made it myself it's awesome! put in habaneros and some jalepenos. Real spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I just made this with sea salt and it turned out great. The only modification I did was add 1/8 cup of water. It was a little too thick for my liking but after adding water it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzTona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My daughter loved this. I thought it was a little bland but for those who don't like spice this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried it, used sharp cheddar as opposed to cheese slices, and added chili powder and ground red pepper to flavor it with. Might adjust the recipe to use less flour and more cheese, cause the sauce really tastes like it could be a rou-based cheese gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States