Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Bleh, way to bland and the consistency gets really weird after a few min of being out. It served its purpose but I think I will keep trying for the perfect nacho cheese that uses realish cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skittah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
simple recipe for cheese sauce, but it tastes more like mac n cheese sauce rather than nacho. =) either way i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
my family loved this! I used a mixture of American and pepper jack to give it a kick! My step son now compares this to every restaurant and it always wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used white american cheese rather than yellow american and it was soooo good! The only problem was that it dried out too fast and got chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used freshly-sliced American cheese, and not those gross pre-packaged singles. After melting and simmering the sauce with 7 slices, my sauce was too milky, so I added 1-2 more slices, which also makes for a thicker consistency. I know this recipe is for nachos but if you add a tsp of dijon mustard, it's also good with soft pretzels, and as an alternative to cheese in a ham and cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is good but you won't find a strong cheese flavor. I was looking for a 7-11 cheese sauce and this had the texture but not the pungent cheese flavor. I don't like Velveta cheese, so this recipe is worth tinkering with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This truly does taste like the cheese you get at softball games and other concession stands. It's wonderful. The only complaint is that it was much more liquidy than I was expecting, so I'll be cutting down on the milk to 3/4 cup. Other than that, the recipe was perfect and it only took 15 minutes to prepare and cook. Oh, instead of cheese slices, I used 2 TBS of 2% Velveeta block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
The cheese sauce we have been looking for! Added diced jalapenos and some jalapeno juice, along with a slice of sharp cheddar to increase the cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this tonight using all the left-over cheese in the fridge (American, pepper jack, asiago, romano, mozz). I also added a spoon of Tones chicken base (instead of salt) and some green chilies for a little more flavor. This was exactly like the cheese at the ballpark! Exactly what we wanted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindinkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
AWESOME! my kids asked for seconds on their asparagus and cauliflower! The only change I made was that I used 9 slices of cheese instead of 7 (we like things REALLY cheesy) I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States