Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We liked this cheese sauce. So easy to make and I feel like it's a little healthier making it myself. Kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a great base sauce I made it once as is but we didn't care for it made exactly according to recipe. So now I make just a few changes to zip it up and we LOVE it. I use Velveta for the cheese slices and then we add some jalapeno juice (from the jarred jalapeno rings). This makes it a perfect nacho cheese in our mind! We make it often for nachos. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. But I wanted a hot cheese sauce so I added some hot sauce after trying it. It was great both with and without the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! The perfect cheese sauce! We didn't have sliced American cheese though so we added 3/4 cup of Costco's 80/10/10 blend cheese (mostly Mozzerella cheese) and 1/4 cup of Mexican Blend Cheese. It turned out fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Tastes like roux :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lee Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I am HIGHLY allergic to dairy, so when I came to this recipe, I was looking for one I could easily doctor for mac 'n cheese and nachos or whatever I feel like at the mo, lol. Anyway, I also can't have soy, and since I use hazlenut milk, in order to keep it from overpowering things, I used 3 parts chicken brother and one part hazlenut milk, or all hazlenut milk depending on how sweet/creamy I want it. Since I can't have "normal" cheese, I use Daiya Cheddar Flavored Shreds. When I used the sauce for mac 'n cheese, my bros, my bff, and my hubby all thought it tasted like the real thing, so woohoo!!! Keep in mind, I am not vegan, and for flavor, I use half lard and hald organic vegetable shortening so the lard flavor doesn't overpower, to replace the butter. :) Awesome base recipe, works perfect, even if you are allergic or vegan. :D God Bless ~Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godssoulsinger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
WOW! nacho cheese with cheese SLICES?! crazy good! i will never buy sauce at the store again! so easy. i did add a little bit of jar habanero sauce because we like a little kick. i would have used jalapenos if i had them too. great consistency and the kids loooved it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is by far the best homemade nacho cheese sauce i have ever had. It's simple yet tastes way better than the gourmet recipes with special cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I just made this. Sooo yummy. I halved it and used velveeta and pepper jack cheese, added a little salsa, no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States