Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was an excellent nacho cheese sauce! Not really strong or harsh, just great tasting and cheesy!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for my husbands poker night and added some diced jalapenos for kick, the guys all loved it! I kept it warm in the little dipper that came with my cork pot and all I saw this morning was, what appeared to be, a licked clean container! Thanks so much for such an easy, yummy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Chasm Velasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was perfect, like other reviewers stated this isn't fancy cheese sauce. This is the nacho cheese sauce you get at the ballpark! You can add salsa, jalapenos, or a dash of ground cayenne pepper to give it a kick if you like. American cheese is a must in this recipe, I tried using some cheddar cheese and it didn't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Worked perfectly for pouring over broccoli. Gonna try a little more cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
YUMMY!! i made this with my grandfather for the Superbowl (GO GIANTS!!) and it was AWESOME!! we also chopped up some mild green chilies, tomatoes and added that to it. also we added a lot of Tabasco and Tony Chachere's so it had a little spice to it. THANK YOU FOR THIS EASY AND DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made 20 servings using velveeta instead and added rotel and green chiles. The wrestlers and families that ate it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Fantastic! I wanted mine to have a bit of a kick to it, but didn't have any jalapenos so I used cayenne pepper and it was amazing! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Turned out great! Worked perfectly with the soft pretzels I served at our Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Perfect recipes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is an excellent cheese sauce! I think that the ppl that rated it lower had unrealistic expectations. If you want NACHO CHEESE SAUCE, this is it, if you want Fondue, or to use a tastier cheese than American, keep looking or modify the ingredients. Putting low stars and saying it's not cheesy enough or it's not gourmet, or it did not have the flavor of your fav. cheese it makes the author look stupid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States