Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is much better than the can nacho sauce I tweaked it a bit by adding about 1/4 cup of jalapeno juice (from the pickled jalapenos that I love to eat with this recipe) after the cheese is melted and prepare cooked hamburger meat seasoned with salt and pepper to taste and place it in a bowl on the table beside the nacho cheese sauce and tostitos for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fxymsty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My son liked this sauce okay, but I'll keep searching for another nacho cheese sauce with a little more flavor. This is very good over broccoli and rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Perfect! I love this sauce. I made it for my family to dip their homemade pretzel dogs in and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mmmmm... I'm eating nachos right now! Since I was only feeding myself, I cut the recipe in half and used 4 oz Velveeta, cubed, instead of the sliced. I also added some food coloring (try 1 drop red, 6 yellow to start) to make it look even MORE like the fake cheese sauce we all love! It tastes JUST like the nachos I bought at Target a couple weeks ago! If only I had the ICEE to go with it! :) Warning: it's a BIT salty, and I didn't even put the entire 1/4 tsp of salt in. If you're eating this sauce on salty chips, you might want to cut the salt out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just a basic cheese sauce, NOT a "Nacho" cheese sauce. Nacho Cheese Sauce is made with Cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper or, Cheddar and Pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great Cheese Sauce! A helpful hint in making cheese sauce... the less heat used, the more stable the consistence will be after sitting for a while. I also stirred in a bit of cold milk at then end to stop any residual rising heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Just made up and it was a good base but too saltly. Omit the salt! Processed cheese has enough salt in it! Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was an excellent nacho cheese sauce! Not really strong or harsh, just great tasting and cheesy!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for my husbands poker night and added some diced jalapenos for kick, the guys all loved it! I kept it warm in the little dipper that came with my cork pot and all I saw this morning was, what appeared to be, a licked clean container! Thanks so much for such an easy, yummy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Chasm Velasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was perfect, like other reviewers stated this isn't fancy cheese sauce. This is the nacho cheese sauce you get at the ballpark! You can add salsa, jalapenos, or a dash of ground cayenne pepper to give it a kick if you like. American cheese is a must in this recipe, I tried using some cheddar cheese and it didn't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States