Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Not so fancy or special nacho cheese recipe. Barely has any flavor and you can tell that little thought was put into it. To make it better, I would recommend velveeta, and add in a few diced green chiles, a dash of jalapeno juice, and salt and pepper to taste- for starters. Otherwise this recipe is very plain and not really worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! I was surprised that something so simple would be so delicious. Mine turned out a bit too thick but I didn't really follow the cheese amounts exactly so that may have been why. If you are looking for something a little more original with some more kick I would suggest adding some extra ingredients to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I tried American Cheese as suggested and thought it was a good start, so I began to try other cheeses. The real winner, IMO, is any Jalapeno flavor cheese slices. You can use Velveeta, Kraft or anyone else and personally I think it comes out the best that way. Also I generally cut the butter and flour in half or else it can get too cakey the next day. But I love this. I make it all the time with my adjustments. I'm glad this was posted so I can get the nacho cheese sauce i crave so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This came out too sweet, and with not enough spice. I'd recommend trying it with different cheese and maybe a tiny bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lorek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoenixdragon
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Really good, consistency is perfect. I did not have American cheese so I used taco blend. Gives it more kick. Makes an amount perfect for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So easy! I used 2 (almost 2.5) cups of shredded Mexican cheese. When it was done I poured in the juice from a jar of jalapeños. I stirred until it was a good consistency and added just enough to make it perfectly nacho-y spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was so good, exactly what i was looking for. I may have added to many cheese slices since it turned out so thick, but it was so good. This sauce might be good on macaroni too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I followed the receipe exactly and found the sauce to be very bland. I was looking for the type of nacho cheese that you would get with chips at a ball game, or 7-11. This is not that type of cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Use this recipe to pour over cauliflower, broccoli, French fries... Multi uses and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States