Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I just made this with sea salt and it turned out great. The only modification I did was add 1/8 cup of water. It was a little too thick for my liking but after adding water it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzTona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My daughter loved this. I thought it was a little bland but for those who don't like spice this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried it, used sharp cheddar as opposed to cheese slices, and added chili powder and ground red pepper to flavor it with. Might adjust the recipe to use less flour and more cheese, cause the sauce really tastes like it could be a rou-based cheese gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a super-easy cheese sauce that is great with tortilla chips! My family loves it. I love how easy it is to make and that it is made with ingredients I always have on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy - Just Oozing with Creamy Cheesy Goodness! I make a Veggie Pizza with Ranch dressing on Pita bread & this worked great for an alternate Cheese topping. The main reason I wanted to try this recipe though was for my kids, so they would stop bugging me to take them to the convenience store for Nachos! Geez. This Cheese sauce is perfect for the base of the dip but it needed something more so...adding a lil' Jalapeño juice would've probably done the trick but I wanted more than that (nor did I have any on hand - we're not a spicy family). I decided instead to add some garlic, cumin, taco seasoning, & mild Picante sauce. The kids (and Mom) wound up liking it even more than the store's dip, plus I'm saving money too! Mission Accomplished and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Paggi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was good but I thought it lacked in flavor and did not taste like the nacho cheese that you get at a stadium. I will make again but add spice or something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I added more salt and some dried parmesan cheese, about 2-3 tbsp of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have been making cheese sauce like this for a long time, but I use cheddar cheese instead of American. I also use it on broccoli, cauliflower and other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this quick little cheesey sauce over some tortilla chips. I added some pickled jalepenos and it quenched by hankerin' for some yummy nachos. Thanks for this simple, yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
AWESOME! Followed the recipe exactly. I was a little concerned with how much flour was in it because I didn't want a congealed, gloopy, cheese sauce. The cheese turned out smooth, creamy and delicious! Just the right consistency. Used it in a nacho bar at a party and everyone loved it! Definitely my go-to recipe for nacho cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States