Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Some people who've posted bad reviews about how gooey and lumpy it is ... my suggestion is to add more milk next time you make it. Also, if it is too bland, add salt. And you could be spontaneous by adding different types of cheese. Common sense people!! It won't hurt to experiment~. I liked the recipe and will make again. What's great about this is, if you add more milk to it, you can make it into Macaroni & Cheese. Add some onions, a little garlic, hint of dry mustard... Wah~la! If you want to go gourmet... mix together fine dry bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, and melted butter together... sprinkle on top and bake for 20 minutes until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe was the perfect base for the perfect ballpark nachos! I made a few changes to the recipe. I find American cheese to be pretty salty already so I chose not to add any salt and we didn't miss it. I added 2Tbl of canned diced jalapenos, a dash of cayenne, 1/4tsp of cumin, and black pepper to taste. It was the best spicy nacho cheese I have ever had! My football Sunday guests went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've been trying to make nacho cheese for a while, duh wish I would've looked it up first here on the site. This is great for us, I will not buy velveeta or any of the fake artificial ingredients we can't pronounce. I only wish I would have added less salt or none,the chips we use were salted, and the seasoning for the ground beef had salt in it. Very happy with the recipe, was looking for the stringy nacho cheese consistency and that's what we got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very good. I used piggly wiggly brand with much more success! A shake of jalapeno powder added depth to it, but I could still serve it to my kids. I can imagine you would save $ doing this, rather than buying cheese whiz or velveeta. I added ground beef cooked with taco seasoning to make a meal. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Gets the job done, but really salty and not like the cheese sauce I was hoping for. Will use this again until I can find something better tho, as we always have cheese slices on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a really good cheese sauce! I only used 2 slices of cheese and about a cup of shredded cheddar (didn't plan ahead and thought I had enough cheese). It still turned out great, we loved the texture of this sauce. Served with tortilla chips, but I bet it would be great on broccoli or as a mac and cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I use this cheese sauce all the time for just about everything: Pour over broccoli or baked potatoes, mix in with noodles for mac & cheese, and of course for cheese dip. Add some green chilies and HOT salsa for better color and flavor. I've made this at least 30 times. I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
WOWWWW!!!!! Love It!!! this is the real deal!! I will never buy buy cheese sauce in the can EVER again!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I gave this 3 stars because though it is a nice cheese sauce for broccoli or even pasta it is not a nacho cheese sauce. I was looking for a sauce that resembled the cheese sauce you get with nachos. I thought that's what it was going to taste like because of the picture but that's not the case. The color will be significantly lighter and the taste is that of macaroni and cheese not "nacho" cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Perfect for the concession stand! Totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States