Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I thought this was just like the stuff you get when you have just tortilla chips and cheese sauce. I had to use 2 extra pieces of cheese to get it the consistency I was looking for but other than that, it was fantastic. Served on top of nacho casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I'm rating this recipe loved it but I did make quite a few changes to it - just adding spices, leaving out the salt, etc. Next time I'll be adding even more spice since it was still a little bland but I want even more of a kick to it! (I was going to add a little can of green chiles but was OUT! Next time I'll add them or maybe some diced jalapenos!) Definitely a great starter recipe for someone to play around with and do whatever you want with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I just finished making this and I loved it! I'm forever craving nachos and now that I have this recipe it's a little dangerous;) I did how ever tweak it a bit I added about half a cup of cubed cheddar cheese and 4 kraft slices but next time I wont add as much salt other then that this recipe was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I wrestled with how many stars to give this and finally settled on three, because it has a nice consistency and is very easy to make. I didn't feel like I could give it more stars because, as written, it isn't very flavorful for a cheese sauce. I added a chipotle bouillon cube, which helped a bit, but I think it needs the benefit of being made with cheddar AND American cheeses. I'll more than likely make it again, adding the chipotle bouillon and substituting cheddar for half of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Easy to make and my 12 year old son loved it. This is great for kids who don't like spicy nachos! I used 4 oz of Velveeta instead of processed cheese singles. I made it first with the singles and it tasted bland, then I tried Velveeta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a great base recipe. It's very easy to add lots of different ingredients to personalize for your own taste. I personally liked it the way it is, I would definitely eat it on chips. My husband thought it was kind of bland so we added a jar of salsa and shredded pepper jack cheese, and it was amazing. This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I am on the fence about this. It had the consistency of a queso dip, but had no flavor at all. It was good.. we ate it all up once I added some left over chili for a kick. It just didn't have any flavor on its own. Next time I'm going to try real cheese and see if that helps with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great basic nacho cheese sauce. I sprinkled in a couple of dashes of chili powder for a little more flavor. Great on tortilla chips, and many other kinds, too! My kids inhaled this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Cheesy, but not the ballpark cheese I was hoping for at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OK, but better with jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States