Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I tried this recipe today and added some coriander some chopped up red onion and some finely copped up red and green chilles (de seeded) I added the cheese singles and also added mature cheddar grated, it was absolutely delicious! only thing was I think I made it a little too thick , but hey ho next time Ill add more milk! I was guessing the amount to put in as Im in the uk and a cup of this and a cup of that makes no sense here lol so I just chucked it all in and it tasted fabby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Was perfect! Added some chopped pickled jalapeños and some of brine to add some heat....mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious! If you want it spicy, just add some jalapenos or cayenne. This is a great basic nacho cheese sauce that I will be using again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't have to try this recipe. It is the exact recipe my mom and I have been making for years. We use it as a mac and cheese sauce or great for broccoli and cheese also. I feel for a nacho dip it as little pizzazz. Maybe at the juice from a jar or jalapenos to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Gullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! It was sooooooooo easy to make because I actually had everything on hand! I added a can of "hot" Rotel for a little kick. Definitely my favorite nacho cheese sauce! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This turns out perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! It's a great base to add flavors in. After I added the 1 cup of milk, I let it thicken and added about a 1/4 cup of dark lager/stout beer. Then added the 7 slices of cheese. I also added 1/8 tsp cayenne, 1/4 tsp white pepper and 1/4 cup diced jarred jalapenos. Turned this nacho cheese into Spicy Beer Cheese Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, what a disappointing recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was just...not good. Not awful, but not good. It just tastes like American cheese, period. I guess adding chiles or jalapenos would have given it a much-needed kick--but I wanted to try to recipe out as-is, and it was just meh. Also, the second it was no longer molten-hot, it got strangely thick and gloppy. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a simple cheese dip for dipping tortilla chips or french fries or even to turn into mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I was thoroughly surprised by this recipe...nice consistency and taste. Did not think reg cheese slices would melt so nice..good one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i would do one star on this but the caption said "couldnt eat it" so im doing two because i could eat it just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States