Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
i havent made this, but i think its going to be great. But if i dont have butter can i substitue olive oil or coconut oil?v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hwang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Extremely easy to make. Not sticky but thick enough for nacho cheese. My family loved it! Next time I'm going to add hamburger to it. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I been using this sauce recipe since 2003. Whenever I make nachos my daughters prefer I use this sauce. Great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Halved the recipe and since I live in Canada we don't have american cheese slices so I used 2% singles. It was ok but not the movie theatre nacho sauce I was looking for. I'm guessing the american cheese makes or breaks this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've been looking for a recipe for my own nacho cheese sauce since the store bought varieties are never kosher. We like a spicy cheese sauce, so I add a bit of cayenne and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This sauce is great for a quick mac and cheese. Just cook up some noodles and mix with this cheese sauce recipe. Try adding a little dry mustard for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a good recipe as you can add whatever you like to it to give it zip and more flavor. American cheese is good in this recipe. Someone mentioned using Velveeta which is made from Whey and is a liquid left over after milk has been curdled and strained. Velveeta is a by product of cheese. I wouldn't think it is as healthy. I usually avoid it. Again, it is a matter of taste. I stick to the more healthier products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is perfect, was easy and smooth to make as well as the texture was just like what youd imagine nacho cheese sauce to be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Some people who've posted bad reviews about how gooey and lumpy it is ... my suggestion is to add more milk next time you make it. Also, if it is too bland, add salt. And you could be spontaneous by adding different types of cheese. Common sense people!! It won't hurt to experiment~. I liked the recipe and will make again. What's great about this is, if you add more milk to it, you can make it into Macaroni & Cheese. Add some onions, a little garlic, hint of dry mustard... Wah~la! If you want to go gourmet... mix together fine dry bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, and melted butter together... sprinkle on top and bake for 20 minutes until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe was the perfect base for the perfect ballpark nachos! I made a few changes to the recipe. I find American cheese to be pretty salty already so I chose not to add any salt and we didn't miss it. I added 2Tbl of canned diced jalapenos, a dash of cayenne, 1/4tsp of cumin, and black pepper to taste. It was the best spicy nacho cheese I have ever had! My football Sunday guests went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States