Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, what a disappointing recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was just...not good. Not awful, but not good. It just tastes like American cheese, period. I guess adding chiles or jalapenos would have given it a much-needed kick--but I wanted to try to recipe out as-is, and it was just meh. Also, the second it was no longer molten-hot, it got strangely thick and gloppy. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a simple cheese dip for dipping tortilla chips or french fries or even to turn into mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I was thoroughly surprised by this recipe...nice consistency and taste. Did not think reg cheese slices would melt so nice..good one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i would do one star on this but the caption said "couldnt eat it" so im doing two because i could eat it just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good but it needed kick to be nacho. I grated half a jalapeno pepper into it and added a dash of black pepper and some red chili powder to give the kick we like. It was a hit, I will be making this with broccoli in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
i havent made this, but i think its going to be great. But if i dont have butter can i substitue olive oil or coconut oil?v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hwang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Extremely easy to make. Not sticky but thick enough for nacho cheese. My family loved it! Next time I'm going to add hamburger to it. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I been using this sauce recipe since 2003. Whenever I make nachos my daughters prefer I use this sauce. Great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Halved the recipe and since I live in Canada we don't have american cheese slices so I used 2% singles. It was ok but not the movie theatre nacho sauce I was looking for. I'm guessing the american cheese makes or breaks this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've been looking for a recipe for my own nacho cheese sauce since the store bought varieties are never kosher. We like a spicy cheese sauce, so I add a bit of cayenne and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States