Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Was perfect! Added some chopped pickled jalapeños and some of brine to add some heat....mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious! If you want it spicy, just add some jalapenos or cayenne. This is a great basic nacho cheese sauce that I will be using again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't have to try this recipe. It is the exact recipe my mom and I have been making for years. We use it as a mac and cheese sauce or great for broccoli and cheese also. I feel for a nacho dip it as little pizzazz. Maybe at the juice from a jar or jalapenos to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Gullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! It was sooooooooo easy to make because I actually had everything on hand! I added a can of "hot" Rotel for a little kick. Definitely my favorite nacho cheese sauce! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This turns out perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! It's a great base to add flavors in. After I added the 1 cup of milk, I let it thicken and added about a 1/4 cup of dark lager/stout beer. Then added the 7 slices of cheese. I also added 1/8 tsp cayenne, 1/4 tsp white pepper and 1/4 cup diced jarred jalapenos. Turned this nacho cheese into Spicy Beer Cheese Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, what a disappointing recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was just...not good. Not awful, but not good. It just tastes like American cheese, period. I guess adding chiles or jalapenos would have given it a much-needed kick--but I wanted to try to recipe out as-is, and it was just meh. Also, the second it was no longer molten-hot, it got strangely thick and gloppy. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a simple cheese dip for dipping tortilla chips or french fries or even to turn into mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I was thoroughly surprised by this recipe...nice consistency and taste. Did not think reg cheese slices would melt so nice..good one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i would do one star on this but the caption said "couldnt eat it" so im doing two because i could eat it just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good but it needed kick to be nacho. I grated half a jalapeno pepper into it and added a dash of black pepper and some red chili powder to give the kick we like. It was a hit, I will be making this with broccoli in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States