Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this tonight using all the left-over cheese in the fridge (American, pepper jack, asiago, romano, mozz). I also added a spoon of Tones chicken base (instead of salt) and some green chilies for a little more flavor. This was exactly like the cheese at the ballpark! Exactly what we wanted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindinkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
AWESOME! my kids asked for seconds on their asparagus and cauliflower! The only change I made was that I used 9 slices of cheese instead of 7 (we like things REALLY cheesy) I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a great cheese sauce recipe. You can use it with any cheese you want. I've done American, cheddar, mozzarella and brie. I haven't actually made nachos with it but I've used it on eggs, steak and basically anthing I want cheese on. 1 slice of American cheese = 1 oz of any cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a great, basic nacho cheese recipe. I made some substitutions/additions: I used sharp cheddar cheese. I added some taco seasoning, hot chili powder, red and yellow bell peppers, jalapenos, and some ground turkey. Delicious over some Tostitos Hint of Lime chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Needs a sharper cheese flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I rate the cheese sauce a 3, but the cheese sauce w/ some minced jalapenos a 5.....so overall average of a 4. The cheese sauce was smooth and creamy.....but not much of a "cheesy" flavor. The addition of about a tablespoon of minced jalapenos really made this recipe pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simple and easy to throw together. Very tasty over steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I added my recipe for homeade salsa and made a delicious chili con queso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a great nacho cheese sauce! I made it as written with the exception that I used heavy cream instead milk, which gave it a richer and a more "luscious" taste. I wouldn't hesitate to add a few extra slices of cheese next time for a cheesier taste. :-) Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing, Mary Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I omitted the salt because I didn't feel it was necessary and added 2 tbsp. of the juice from a jar of pickled jalapenos to give it a little kick. I could still taste the processed cheese slices despite the added heat, but it was a decent sauce for so little effort. Very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States