Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Cheesy, but not the ballpark cheese I was hoping for at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OK, but better with jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A bit too salty. Next time I'll only add 1/4 teaspoon. I didn't use process cheese. I used a medium cheddar, with a bit of Gouda. I served the cheese sauce with homemade Mall Pretzels, that I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Pretty darned good! I have never made a nacho sauce before....its always come out of a jar. This was so easy and we used it on Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos from this site. I used skim milk and had no problems ....nice thick and cheesey. Nice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I loved this cheese sauce! I was looking for something easy that didn't require Cheddar since I didn't have any on hand. This recipe was perfect. I followed it exactly as is. The soft pretzels I made tasted like heaven dipped in this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
milk dilutes the cheese flavor. use water instead and have much more intense cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This may be a cheese sauce, but it's not a Nacho Cheese Sauce. Just running cheese no tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was super easy. We were out of cheese sauce and family wanted cheesy nachos for lunch so I tried it because I had all the ingredients. It was good. I wouldn't exactly say great. I added green chiles and it added a little taste. I think withouot them it would be incfredibly bland. I gave it 4 stars due to how easy it was and it actually wasn't that bad with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super fast and easy to make. Doesn't taste exactly like the original, but pretty darn close! I like mixing the cheese with salsa and dipping the chips into it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Don't add any salt. This tastes just like that cheese you pump at concession stands, but it definitely needs some jalapenos for kick. I added some taco seasoning which made it taste kind of like Fritos Chili Cheese Dip. Add some salsa. This recipe lends itself to a lot of versatility. If you don't like the taste of American cheese, don't expect to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States