Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
YUMMY!! i made this with my grandfather for the Superbowl (GO GIANTS!!) and it was AWESOME!! we also chopped up some mild green chilies, tomatoes and added that to it. also we added a lot of Tabasco and Tony Chachere's so it had a little spice to it. THANK YOU FOR THIS EASY AND DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made 20 servings using velveeta instead and added rotel and green chiles. The wrestlers and families that ate it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Fantastic! I wanted mine to have a bit of a kick to it, but didn't have any jalapenos so I used cayenne pepper and it was amazing! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Turned out great! Worked perfectly with the soft pretzels I served at our Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Perfect recipes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is an excellent cheese sauce! I think that the ppl that rated it lower had unrealistic expectations. If you want NACHO CHEESE SAUCE, this is it, if you want Fondue, or to use a tastier cheese than American, keep looking or modify the ingredients. Putting low stars and saying it's not cheesy enough or it's not gourmet, or it did not have the flavor of your fav. cheese it makes the author look stupid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Hands down the best NACHO sauce. Don't skip the hot stuff, it's makes a world of a difference. try adding 2 tsp of Harissa ( Le Phare du cap bon) it's hot paste made with hot pepper, garlic and coriander. Price wise cheaper than jalapenos (a dollar and change for a tube) and gives that perfect heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent cheese sauce! I didnt add the salt, and I used half white american and half yellow american. So easy to make. No more store bought for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a very good nacho recipe. I found that adding chipotle chedder, mild chedder, and pepper jack cheese really make this the best recipe. I still added the american cheese slices and the rest of the cheese was added a bit at a time to get just the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States