Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was super easy. We were out of cheese sauce and family wanted cheesy nachos for lunch so I tried it because I had all the ingredients. It was good. I wouldn't exactly say great. I added green chiles and it added a little taste. I think withouot them it would be incfredibly bland. I gave it 4 stars due to how easy it was and it actually wasn't that bad with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super fast and easy to make. Doesn't taste exactly like the original, but pretty darn close! I like mixing the cheese with salsa and dipping the chips into it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Don't add any salt. This tastes just like that cheese you pump at concession stands, but it definitely needs some jalapenos for kick. I added some taco seasoning which made it taste kind of like Fritos Chili Cheese Dip. Add some salsa. This recipe lends itself to a lot of versatility. If you don't like the taste of American cheese, don't expect to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
we really liked this and have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was decent. Good base recipe. I think the roux to mik ratio is spot on, First time made as written. second time used the cheeses I had on hand and it was wonderful. Thank you for posting recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is much better than the can nacho sauce I tweaked it a bit by adding about 1/4 cup of jalapeno juice (from the pickled jalapenos that I love to eat with this recipe) after the cheese is melted and prepare cooked hamburger meat seasoned with salt and pepper to taste and place it in a bowl on the table beside the nacho cheese sauce and tostitos for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fxymsty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My son liked this sauce okay, but I'll keep searching for another nacho cheese sauce with a little more flavor. This is very good over broccoli and rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Perfect! I love this sauce. I made it for my family to dip their homemade pretzel dogs in and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mmmmm... I'm eating nachos right now! Since I was only feeding myself, I cut the recipe in half and used 4 oz Velveeta, cubed, instead of the sliced. I also added some food coloring (try 1 drop red, 6 yellow to start) to make it look even MORE like the fake cheese sauce we all love! It tastes JUST like the nachos I bought at Target a couple weeks ago! If only I had the ICEE to go with it! :) Warning: it's a BIT salty, and I didn't even put the entire 1/4 tsp of salt in. If you're eating this sauce on salty chips, you might want to cut the salt out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just a basic cheese sauce, NOT a "Nacho" cheese sauce. Nacho Cheese Sauce is made with Cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper or, Cheddar and Pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States