Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This came out too sweet, and with not enough spice. I'd recommend trying it with different cheese and maybe a tiny bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lorek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoenixdragon
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Really good, consistency is perfect. I did not have American cheese so I used taco blend. Gives it more kick. Makes an amount perfect for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So easy! I used 2 (almost 2.5) cups of shredded Mexican cheese. When it was done I poured in the juice from a jar of jalapeños. I stirred until it was a good consistency and added just enough to make it perfectly nacho-y spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was so good, exactly what i was looking for. I may have added to many cheese slices since it turned out so thick, but it was so good. This sauce might be good on macaroni too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I followed the receipe exactly and found the sauce to be very bland. I was looking for the type of nacho cheese that you would get with chips at a ball game, or 7-11. This is not that type of cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Use this recipe to pour over cauliflower, broccoli, French fries... Multi uses and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OMG! Best Nacho Cheese Sauce EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a good, basic cheese sauce. I used cornstarch instead of flour. I used 8 oz of shredded cheese. And I added about six drops of tabasco sauce once the cheese was melted. I served this with some homemade soft pretzels, and everyone loved it. My kids especially liked that it wasn't too spicy. If it had just been hubby and I eating, I would have added some jalapeño peppers to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Such a tasty recipe! always goes down great at parties, and so simple to make, very little prep needed!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States