Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This recipe is so delicious!! Not exactly what I was looking for, BUT I am so happy I ran into this recipe! My boyfriend could not have enough and neither could I. I will definately make this bread again, again, and again...etc =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
terrific! use it to make cheese bread or pizzas on the grill! i'm adding to my review...i had to reprint this recently, and while i was waiting for the printer i read some of the recent reviews. so, i added the 1/2 tsp. baking soda which did give the bread a nice bubbly texture. i used yogurt instead of the milk--gave it a nice tang. i also replaced 1 1/2 cups of the white flour with wheat (to get in some whole grain!) hard to believe that one of my favorite recipes could be improved on, but it was! thanks for the suggestions. also, i sometimes replace the water with beer-gives it a nice yeasty flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This was great with a beef curry I made. I had tons and tons of leftover dough though, so I formed small balls, froze it and now pull one out when I need pizza dough. Make a great crust and SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuLait

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Really Really good, my family loves them, unfortunately when I make them with curry the kids (husband included) fill up on the naans and aren't hungry for the curry!! These are also an excellent pizza crust, just make two or three big naans, grill, add toppings and putinto the oven until cheese is melted. Much better then any of the pizza dough recipes I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I made this tonight and it was really good! I made it on the stove, in a nonstick pan over med high heat. I tinkered with this a little to make it vegetarian (egg substitute and butter flavored spray, rather than melted butter). I also used whole wheat pastry flour. It turned out great,sweet, chewy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was truely an excellent Naan bread recipe. My husband raved over them and said they were better than the restaurant! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I made this recipe the other night and served it with Indian dahl. My family had never had naan before, and were rather questioning it at first. One bite and we were hooked! A very yummy flat bread. I did not have enough white flour, so I used half whole wheat and half white flour. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I will fire up my grill for this recipe alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Five stars! My three year old picky-eater LOVED it... that is the best rating ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States