Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just okay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I don't think I'd ever eaten naan before making it for a themed dinner party. Guests that had eaten naan before said it was VERY good. I liked it but I wouldn't say that I am qualified to say whether it was REALLY good or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wonderfu!!!! Lots of fun to do on the grill! Came out great! nice flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made this twice now and it's been a hit! We rolled it super thin and it comes out almost crisp on the edges... Was still delicious but will try rolling it thicker next time to make it more like the pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love love love this recipe, so flavorful and a great texture. I grilled mine in coconut oil for the light nut flavor and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and the only problem I have is that I can hardly keep from eating the whole batch at once! I make these on my grill pan on the stove, and find the trick is to roll/stretch the dough out as thin as possible to get lots of soft yummy bubbles. This bread is excellent with a good hummus or tzaziki dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhawkins
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We bbq'd our naan. Everyone loved it. Definitely a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. Fresh, puffy, the garlic is a must for the great taste we had...Better than restaurants that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have never had Naan before, but everyone loved this! I didn't use minced garlic, but added granulated garlic. My family devoured it. Had None left! Served it with the slow cooker Butter Chicken recipe from this site and the Aloo Gobi and Basmati Rice (also from this site). My Indian themed meal was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent! Does take a while to cook so leave yourself enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States