Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Sooo good, they are gone within 10 minutes of making them! They taste really good if you sprinkle with garlic powder too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! I have never had Naan before, and made this for a themed get together. It was definitely a hit. I used pastry flour and needed the full 4 1/2 cups. I cooked them in a pan on the frying pan and they cooked nicely. Simply to make, and my kids asked that I make them again - to eat with jam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Prepared the dough in my bread machine so it was quite easy. Brillant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So good! They tasted very authentic and so nice! The dough did make a lot, so if you are just cooking for two people, you might need to half the measurements - that said, we are going to put ours in the freezer for next time! The only amendment I made was to reduce the sugar to just one tablespoon - the measurements included seemed to be more sugar than necessary, and as it was, it was just perfect! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
try cooking the bread on the BBQ (Hot hot) I make a Garlic butter and we eat half the meat we used to :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toby Stephenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe is hit and miss with me, sometimes fantastic and other times I'm pulling out my hair frustrated! When it works, it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I found it was too sweet and too yeasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Loved this recipe! It doesn't quite taste like the naan I have in Indian restaurants, but it's delicious!! I didn't allow enough time for the dough to rise at all, (maybe 10 minutes) and they still turned out delicious! Husband said I needed to keep this recipe and make them every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I think is is an amazing recipe for indian naans which go so well with butter chicken. Thanks a lot! Raj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj Bhalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The naan turned out great! I used only a half stick of butter and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States