Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Amazing flavour. I get repeated requests for this to bring as a side dish to any potluck! Very close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatleMama
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This turned out great... the second time. Here is my suggestion and hopefully it helps someone else not waste an entire batch of dough the first time around. First, proof your yeast with the water AND sugar, then add the rest of the ingredients. Secondly, only add 3 cups of flour. I've found my breads to come out so much better when I knead by hand, so do that. And while you're kneading, have that last cup and a half of flour ready to flour your surface with while kneading. I ended up using almost the full amount of flour called for that way, but when I added it all at the beginning, it made a very stiff and difficult to work with dough. Instead of grilling it, I put some EVOO in my cast iron sillet and cooked them over medium high heat for a few minutes. When the bottom browns up, flip. This bread is absolutely delicious, and I easily ate one alone without my homemade hummus! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I had been hunting for a good flat bread recipe when I stumbled across this one. I will admit to never having had Indian food before so I have nothing to base this by but this, my picky 4 yr old son and pickier husband ate them as fast as I could make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This bread was amazing! I made it just as directed, and folded in about a tablespoon of dried minced garlic, and it was just excellent. I paired this with Spiced Coconut Lentil Soup, and my two year old, four year old, AND my husband all loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I love this and it is one bread that is so much cheaper for me to make than to buy. We love to add minced garlic to this. Additional uses for this bread include mini pizzas and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was great (I use whole wheat flour instead and it still came out delicious).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I used ap flour and rapid rise yeast, but otherwise followed the directions exactly and the naan came out perfect. Chewy, moist and flavorful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevman1327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe. Only change I made was in how I cooked it. I didn't grill it. Instead I preheated the oven to 500 degrees and warmed up some sheet pans. Oil the pans and add dough while they're hot, and then bake for 5 minutes or so. Some ovens may vary. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good! I halved this for my family of four.... otherwise we would eat until it's gone. Also, this is very easy, though if you are making these with dinner, be sure that you have a helper or that the rest of the food is in the cooking stage, because making naan does require you to stand at the stove and roll, grill, butter and repeat. So good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Such an amazing recipe. We use less water and add some plain yogurt to the recipe as well as some garm masala. It tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States