Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Not mentioning the sugar to proof the yeast WITHIN THE RECIPE ITSELF to me is a major flaw in the recipe. I wasted a package of yeast finding this out. DON'T assume your audience knows these things. A recipe should include ALL necessary information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Have made it several times, didn't have garlic and I left the melted butter out, after I rolled it out I grilled it on my little gas bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I read the review by DAKOTABEAR1 "This was fantastic ! I made it in my bread machine on dough cycle,using only 3 1/2 cups of all purpose flour as recommended by others, then removed it, made the balls and let rise about 1/2 hour. The SECRET to getting them to bubble is - when pinching the balls, pinch half in each hand." I used this information because I was using my bread machine too. I absolutely agree with the change in flour amount 3 1/2 cups was perfect, I also did the 'pinch into two balls' then I squished them together a bit and rolled them into circles. I had no trouble getting them to bubble in all the right places. They turned out beautifully on the grill. I did roll them all out and placed them on a tray separated by parchment. Then did the second rise. Brushed them with butter and grilled. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I used 1/2 the sugar, folded some cooled sautéed red onion and crushed garlic into the dough, and seasoned then with salt and garlic while grilling. They cooked faster than stated, but I made them pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe! I grilled it over an open charcoal fire and got superb results. Watch them, they cook fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade naan and it received thumbs up all around. You'll need time for the dough to rise, but otherwise it is a relatively quick and easy bread - and yummy! I cooked it on my stovetop grill skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was really good. I did the dough in the bread machine. I proofed the yeast first and mixed everything together except the flour, put it in the machine, and then put the flour in the machine. The dough dries out quickly though so take it out of the machine promptly. Roll out the pieces super, super thin. Then I cooked them on the george forman brushing them with garlic butter. Don't cook them too long because you want the bread soft not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So delicious! Absolutely perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We cooked these on the bbq a d my entire family loved them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Although it didn't taste like the traditional naan that I've had, I thought it tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States