Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Use a good outdoor grill, and really get that thing smoking hot. Roll the dough out really thin. the nann will be thin, bubbly, and soft in the middle and crackly at the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Fantastic! It is better than the naan we get at the Indian restaurants we frequent! Thanks Mic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
good texture and flavor. would taste better if i had a tandoori oven! but i was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is the best and easiest Naan Bread recipe that I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Our family loves this recipe. We like to divide the dough and add different ingredients like fresh rosemary, basil, garlic, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OO1ROBIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This makes fabulous naan! My husband is a chef and he loved it, a very rare compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Since I first used this recipe, I've tried to make other kinds of breads several times, but by the time the dough has risen, I've resorted to making naan again, because it's so easy and so very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
for some reason I could not get this to work, I don't think my grill gets hot enough. They just turned hard and didn't brown. After the first few didn't work I rolled the rest and baked it as a regular loaf of bread; it turned out delicious so I guess it's a good recipe if you manage to cook it properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Delicious! Went great with chicken curry. Don't pre-roll naan and put between wax paper like I did--it sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
My first ever attempt at Naan and this was amongst the best bread I have ever had. I used a very hot skillet rather than the grill and it was fantastic. I strongly recommend this recipe, even for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States