Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So delicious! A little time consuming, but worth it. I suppose I wouldn't mind the time it takes if I didn't have a toddler running around. Cooking it on the grill gives it an incredible flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h.kellyglasoe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this last night for my family...EXACTLY as written! Turned out perfectly! We all loved it. It made a lot, so after dinner we cooked the remainder of the batch and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My Indian friends liked this. I don't need any naan recipe other than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved this! I took the suggestion to add baking soda and cover the naan when cooking. Amazing results that were truly restaurant quality. Now I'm going to work on variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very delicious. Could eat it by itself. The garlic butter made the bread. Yum-MOO! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this in my bread maker and it was great. Finally a naan close to what my favorite Indian restaurant makes. I didn't have any milk so I substituted 1 and a 1/2 TB of sour cream and thinned it with the same amount of water. I also reduced the amount of flour to 3 and 1/2 cups and used all purpose flour. Also added 1/2 tsp of baking soda. Put it in my bread maker on dough setting. I put the ingredients in as follows. First was the water, sour cream mixture,egg,flour and baking soda,reduced sugar to 1/8 cup, salt and the pkg of yeast. After the cycle was completed on the machine, made 14 balls and let rise for 30 minutes. Roll balls into a oval shape and cooked in on medium heat of an cast iron skillet till crispy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was so good. Only needed 3 1/2C of flour, but I imagine humidity and such is the reason there. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This tastes amazing. Going to have to make a second batch, ate too many with hummus as a snack. Made it as written, except I subbed milk for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made this and it's fabulous. I made exactly per the directions. There was a bit of a learning curve on grilling them. I smoked my house out when I cooked them on my griddle on high heat, so I ended up cooking them on medium. I also brushed them with butter after they were cooked to cut down on the smoke. Other than that, they got two thumbs up from my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States