Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy and quicker to make than I thought! I used AP flour because I didn't have bread flour. Came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made this a few times and changed it up, so I know how I like it now- but it was a great starting point. Decreased sugar to just a teaspoon, use plain yogurt instead of milk, no egg, no butter, less flour (add as you go) and then brush with olive oil and sea salt before grilling. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were interesting - I've never had Naan bread before so I've really nothing to base it off of. Mine turned out like a cross between pita bread and flour tortillas (grin) - but they were too thin to split like pita and too thick to fold around food and eat comfortably - so we just ripped and tore our way through them. In any event, they were a great change of pace and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meme
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I needed to add more liquid to this recipe. The dough was not soft with the prescribed amount of liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Brilliant! Easy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Photo by jingersnap3
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Kids helped make it. Turned out good even with just using a flat top pan. Easy peasy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These took a little effort to make (and my daughter's help didn't hurt either) but the taste is more than worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great naan, even though I cheated. I used the exact recipe, but threw everything in my bread machine on manual. When it had gone through the second kneading cycle, I took the dough and continued as directed. When it was ready to cook I pulled the dough into rectangles and cooked them in my cast iron skillet on the stove. The bread came out looking and tasting exactly like the Naan served at my local Indian restaurant Any recipe that's so forgiving and tasty deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This turned out better than I thought it would. My dough looked like it wasn't going to come together because it was so hard and dry. I had to add some more water to the mixture. Next time I would try not adding as much flour. I also added a half teaspoon of baking powder because I like the bubbles in naan that form when you cook it. I didn't add the garlic to the dough but rather to the melted butter. I also sprinkled it with fresh chopped rosemary. My husband and I loved this. I only made a few for dinner and I have the rest in my freezer for future use. Even though this turned out great, I'm giving this 4 stars because as written, my dough wouldn't have come together. *Update: just FYI that this dough freezes great! I froze half of the dough in small dough balls and when I was ready to use them I defrosted them on the counter and rolled them out like normal. I also seasoned them any way I wanted and they turn out so good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States