Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Tried this today and I was very pleased. Easy, soft, flavourful naan for a fraction of the price of store-bought. I definitely recommend this recipe for anyone who's a fan of Indian food. Also, add the garlic! It's so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimp Toast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great naan recipe. It was a lot of work, but that was expected. This was my first time making Naan and it turned out perfect! I did not have any problem with the dough rising, like some reviewers, but I did put it on top of my refrigerator to rise. It's winter so my heater was on in the house and it was definitely warm up there. I used my grill pan on the stove and it worked great. I did need to use about a full stick of butter, though, to get through all of the naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
While my husband missed the oven baked-ness of the bread and gave it a three star I absolutely loved it. I don't know how I've gone so long without it :) And two out of three of the pickiest kids ever ate it! That right there makes it a keeper in my book. I used instant yeast so I didn't have to proof and I didn't have a problem with it rising. I used garlic powder rather than minced simply because I didn't have any minced on hand but it was still fabulous. Great job! And Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
as delicious as advertised! made incredibly soft naan. I've always liked naan well enough but this particular naan gives me cravings for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is amazing! Goes so well with Tikka Masala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Incredibly good! I've made this recipe a few times and have gotten better results using 3 TBS plain yogurt instead of milk. It makes excellent naan either way. My 9 yr old son asked me to just make naan for dinner (nothing else). The recipe as is makes a lot. Any leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have been sitting on this recipe forever because I was intimidated by the thought of grilling bread dough. Finally today I tried it on the stovetop, and boy is it ever delicious. I only had 2 cups of bread flour so the rest was all purpose, and I don't think I used the full amount called for. I heated up my cast iron 'pancake pan' really hot and then turned it down to medium low to 'grill' all the naan. For the garlic, instead of kneading it into the dough I melted the butter in a pan and heated up the garlic in it for a bit and it turned out well; subtle garlic flavor with no chunks. I made a huge pile of naan and DBF ate about half, this recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe, totally wrong cooking technique. Here is how you cook: 1. Heat iron skillet to max. Make sure you have a lid ready. 2. Lightly oil the pan. 3. Roll out your dough 4. Dip your hands in a container of water 5. Flip the rolled out dough from hand to had to wet it 6. Place the wetted dough in pan, cover with lid, and cook for about 60 seconds - no butter. 7. Flip the bread when you see it getting puffy. 8. Cook for about 30 to 60 seconds more. 9. Remove from pan and apply butter as needed (optional). If the bread burns before 60 seconds reduce heat. If it doesn't brown within 60 seconds increase heat. Using this method will produce COMPLETELY different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy and classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jince Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States