Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great! Its hard to mess up and well worth the wait. Keeps well in the fridge for several days. Might want to decrease the flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
So good! Make sure your grill pan is nice and hot. Also, last time I made this I ran out of steam before the second rising, so, decided to cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate until the following night. I lRemoved from fridge, let it rest for 15 minutes, rolled it out, and grilled it up....just as good as grilling same day. Useful for prepping day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Wow! This is delicious. I used my bread machine on the dough setting (1.5 hrs) and used 3.5 cups of bread flour. I still proofed the yeast before putting the ingredients in the machine. This made the PERFECT dough. I grilled the flattened dough on a grill pan with olive oil and brushed each side with melted butter mixed w/garlic powder. Make sure to keep an eye on the dough when grilling -- it goes quick! Thank you so much for this recipe, it's much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yummy! Rob loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It's tough to really get homemade Naan to taste like good restaurant quality but this has actually become our go-to PIZZA DOUGH recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It was very good EXCEPT the barbecuing...I guess my barbecue is hotter than average because 1/3 of my breads burned or were really crusty. I did turn it down to low half way through the batch and the others turned out better, but they were still rather tough. I think I will make again and try them in the oven or on a pan stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
was delicious. I put a lot more garlic like 7 cloves. It didnt swell on mine either, probabbly going to try what another user suggests 1.2 teaspoon of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is seriously the best bread you will ever eat! I use my Kitchen Aid mixer so I don't have to knead the dough and add the garlic before the first rising so I don't have to knead it later. Lazy, I know but it works! Fabulous on the grill and it also freezes well. I thaw out what I need and reheat on my panini grill in the kitchen. Only add as much flour as you need so it pulls away from the mixing bowl - I didn't use all that was called for in the recipe. I also added half the sugar because otherwise it's too sweet. Absolutely foolproof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have made this many times and find it delicious served with an Indian meal. I place my pizza stone on the grill and heat it up then place 3 or 4 Naan on at a time making it fast and easy....I get awesome bubbles this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States