Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
so good, my family wants me to make it all the time now! tastes like the naan in Isreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomethingSweet

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe it didn't rise but it still tasted so good that I decided to try again. It turned out that I didn't let the yeast proof for long enough. The second time they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing... So proof the yeast in warm water and sugar for 10 minutes, I put metal bowl from my Kitchenaid in a warm oven with a damp dish cloth over it. Used about 3.5 cups of the flour and the other ingredients with the dough hook, then a few minutes of kneading by hand to make a nice smooth, soft dough. Back into the warm oven, in a well oiled bowl, covered with a damp dish cloth for an hour. Punch it down, cut it, and shape and form like you would for buns, into large golf ball buns, cover with damp dish towel. Let rise in warm top oven, while bottom oven with baking stone is preheating to 500 degrees, for 30 minutes. Roll double size balls as thin as possible, one or two at a time, wet hands, and place on hot stone for about 1 or two minutes per side.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is delicious! I used garlic powder in the dough and some fresh garlic in the butter for basting. We all couldn't get enough of it. I didn't have time for the second rise, but it was still great. This is a great tool for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy and quicker to make than I thought! I used AP flour because I didn't have bread flour. Came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made this a few times and changed it up, so I know how I like it now- but it was a great starting point. Decreased sugar to just a teaspoon, use plain yogurt instead of milk, no egg, no butter, less flour (add as you go) and then brush with olive oil and sea salt before grilling. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were interesting - I've never had Naan bread before so I've really nothing to base it off of. Mine turned out like a cross between pita bread and flour tortillas (grin) - but they were too thin to split like pita and too thick to fold around food and eat comfortably - so we just ripped and tore our way through them. In any event, they were a great change of pace and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meme
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I needed to add more liquid to this recipe. The dough was not soft with the prescribed amount of liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Brilliant! Easy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States