Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this as written and it came out perfect! I can think of so many things I can do with this recipe and I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Unbelievably easy and delicious! Don't think I'll ever buy naan again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Just Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. Whenever I make it for guests they seem quite impressed to have fresh bread with dinner. (I don't tell them how easy it is.) I mix all the dry ingredients first, including the yeast. And then I add the egg, garlic, and the warmed milk and water. Turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It was pretty tasty, but its a thick sweet pancake type bread. Also the recipe called for way too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Jin McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. I don't need quite as much flour as the recipe calls for and I add 1 1/2 tsps of garlic powder with the flour instead of minced garlic. The naan freezes beautifully. I put cooled naan in ziploc bags and only take out what I need. It thaws nicely in their toaster oven or microwave or on the counter. Great to have with a bowl of soup. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have never made any kind of bread or buns before. This was sooo easy and my company raved about it! It looked beautiful and tasted fantastic, the perfect compliment to my butter chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Reading the reviews and using their tips made my first try making naan a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Simple and quick. I did not do a second rise. Just used fingers to press out thin. Brushed with garlic butter and fried in a non-stick skillet, brushing other side with butter as well. Served with stuffed bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
First naan recipe that tastes like it came from a restaurant. I was lazy and put the ingredients in the bread machine. Still came out great. I would recommend making the dough very thin and brushing it with ghee (clarified butter) to make it taste even more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious! Made in bread machine and reduced flour to 4 c. Used garlic but will omit next time. Used a baking stone in my oven at 550 degrees and baked for 1 minute for side. So worth the time and effort!Thanks for shareing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States