Naan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
First time making naan bread,it turned out great, perfectly crispy on the edges and fluffy in the middle. I put a wet cloth on top of the bowl instead of on the dough itself because I wasn't sure what they meant.Went great with chickpea curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The mix was so dry I had to add an additional 1/4-1/2 c milk just to knead. The bread itself is way too dense -- a bit like a chewy biscuit. I couldn't go through with serving these "naans" with the curry I had worked so hard on, so I threw them in the freezer and I might try them as pizza bread next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
The taste was just fine. I had no problem getting all the bread eaten. My only problems was that the recipe seemed to call for way more flour than was needed, and the bread was not at all chewy or pliable when done. I may have to tweak with this recipe to make it have the consistency of true naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
it was really good but it was NOT naan bread at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Have had Naan from India and this is outstanding Naan. It is easy to make just takes time to cook all of it up. I use my cast Iron skillet in my BBQ outside so that I don't smoke out the house. Well worth the smoke. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This makes a sort of flat, chewy biscuit that does not flake or puff - not anything like naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Easier than I thought - you can do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLALUNA*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
made Naan from this recipe for the first time ever and it was a show STOPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adzac

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This turned out pretty good. Like a bit more chew, but it looked like the picture and tasted very good. My broiler is at the top of the oven, so I put my cast iron griddle on the bottom rack and heated oven to 550. Cooked one bread then moved to top rack below broiler and put another bread on the griddle. This worked out very well. I don't think this recipe needs the broiler step. Could just flip on griddle. The oven helps to get the dough to rise pretty fast, but likely this could be done on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
tasty flat bread, but pretty time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States