Naan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good. Family enjoyed it. I liked that i could make it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
God stuff! A step above tortillas. More like bread than a baking powder product. I used the same high gluten flour that I use for bread----maybe that's why. For those of you who want to make real bread rather than unsweetened cake, Get a high gluten hard wheat four for baking. you will be happy with the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
First time making naan bread,it turned out great, perfectly crispy on the edges and fluffy in the middle. I put a wet cloth on top of the bowl instead of on the dough itself because I wasn't sure what they meant.Went great with chickpea curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The mix was so dry I had to add an additional 1/4-1/2 c milk just to knead. The bread itself is way too dense -- a bit like a chewy biscuit. I couldn't go through with serving these "naans" with the curry I had worked so hard on, so I threw them in the freezer and I might try them as pizza bread next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
The taste was just fine. I had no problem getting all the bread eaten. My only problems was that the recipe seemed to call for way more flour than was needed, and the bread was not at all chewy or pliable when done. I may have to tweak with this recipe to make it have the consistency of true naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
it was really good but it was NOT naan bread at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Have had Naan from India and this is outstanding Naan. It is easy to make just takes time to cook all of it up. I use my cast Iron skillet in my BBQ outside so that I don't smoke out the house. Well worth the smoke. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This makes a sort of flat, chewy biscuit that does not flake or puff - not anything like naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Easier than I thought - you can do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLALUNA*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
made Naan from this recipe for the first time ever and it was a show STOPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adzac

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States