N'Awlins Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My DH loved these peppers. I used fresh parsley instead of dry parsley which bought out the flavors tremendously. I added medium shrimp instead of baby. I used ground chuck but i think 80% ground beef should be used for more of the beef flavor to stand out. The salt isn't really necessary. I also used a half of can of cream of chicken and a half a can of chicken broth just for moisture. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made this tonight and it was a hit! AND this is such a great recipe that it's good even if you're missing a lot of main ingredients. I didn't have Ham, didn't have Shrimp, didn't have celery or the File Powder. Still delicious. This one has been printed and is now in my "keeper" book. Next time I'll plan ahead and purchase all called for ingredients. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was truly looking forward to this based on the reviews and it was ok. Thanks to others I used only 1/2 the stuffing and moistened it first. I ended up using a lot more Creole seasoning. It is dry and needs something but was a good start. Also the prep time of course is longer than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This just became one of my family's favorites too! I did not have ham so I used hot sausage and as suggested added some stock to moisten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Lots of potential, but needs a little "fixing up". The stuffing was dry, and the amount of bread crumbs is too much, maybe about half is good. I "remade it with a blend of a creamy white sauce and a tomato based sauce, and it was really good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was a hit! I used ground turkey and turkey sausage in place of the beef and ham to make it a little more healthy and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkaras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Was delicious in my humble opinion;added a pack of cream cheese to mixture...made it easier to mold into peppers, and added a touch of yumminess..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
just seemed kinda bland/dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These peppers are delicious. I didnt add the file powder but I kept everything else pretty much the same. I used Chicken Flavored Stove Top for the stuffing mix but I didn't add all of it. 'm from New Orleans and this is pretty much how we do it. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
delicious! used chicken flavored stuffing, seasoned w/ old bay, steamed the peppers before stuffing them. loved it! will try adding andouille next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States