N'Awlins Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love this recipe! It was simple yet delicious. Instead of using ground beef I used ground turkey. I also added green onions to the veggies at the beginning. Before cooking in the oven I topped the peppers with bread crumbs and a little sharp cheddar cheese. Blanching the peppers was a fabulous suggestion, these were ready in about 25 minutes! Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The stuffing was dry. Added some chicken broth about 1/2 way through the baking. Good for leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I've made the peppers on two occasions now and both times my husband just loved them. However I find not use file powder and I sub'd the stuffing mix for white rice. I also added cayenne pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I only had 2 peppers on hand, so I cut the recipe by half and put the extra filling around the peppers in the casserole dish. Hubby gave thumbs up! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I was looking forward to making this dish because I love stuffed peppers and thought that it would be delicious. I'm sorry to say that it turned out to be dry and not very good. I followed the recipe exactly and even tried to recover it by adding more olive oil, but it didn't work. I would give it another go but it was a bit costly and time consuming to be experimenting. Thanks for sharing anyway. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe is really good; however, for added flavor I used Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. I did not use File. I blanched the peppers and did not drain the stuffing which did reduce the cook time and added a bit of moisture to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My bf is from New Orleans, and I knocked his socks off with this one!! He says they are the best peppers he has ever had!! Be sure to blanch the peppers before suffing them, and add an inch of water to the bottom of the pan while cooking to ensure they will be very moist. AWESOME!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This recipe was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOLASH
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Reminded me of stuffed crab rather than stuffed bell peppers, I guess because of the shrimp and I think if I make this again I will leave those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These were great! I made a few changes. I had half the stuffing mix, so I supplemeneted with mashed potatoes. I used Campbells Creamy Tomato soup to add liquid (having read other reviews). Next time I'd like to add some corn. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States