Mystery Ingredient Wild Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tried it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
OH MY....I use recipes.com all the time...but this one DEFINITELY deserves a review...this is ....(quote from a GOOD COOK friend) "The best blueberry pie I've ever had!" And so simple...and little sugar! A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't love this one but it's not bad. I did not love the secret ingredient, or the cinnamon. I think I could roll with one or the other but not both. Also, the author is dead serious about 5 1/2 cups of berries. I used a 16 oz bag of frozen wild blueberries, because clearly I have no concept of how much frozen weight translates into cup volume (and I still don't because I didn't measure my frozen berries to find out how much I was off by, which is my own fault). Anyway, 16 oz of frozen berries is not enough because my pie had that "too much flour" texture in the filling, which is 100% my own fault. I made this as a no-topping pie and that worked fine with the given cooking time, following the same rules for covering it and then uncovering it. This is a good recipe, I just don't love the cinnamon and almond like I thought I would. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The best blueberry pie I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing. I didn't have a blueberry pie recipe in my box, so I must not have made one I loved before. This was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
A BIG hit at Thanksgiving! I really liked this pie and used all fresh spices from a local spice shop. I noticed the butter pooled on mine but I think I should have added a few more vents on the top - used a butter knife to make 5 small slits around the edges and everything mixed perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjwellscvt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great recipe, it was the first time I made a blueberry pie and I was a little nervous but it turned out amazing! The almond extract added is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prairie Epicurian
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Sooooooooo delicious! I used frozen wild blueberries - just tossed them in frozen and had great results. Not runny at all. Used the French Pastry Pie Crust from this site and it was flaky and simple to make. Will definitely make tis again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this recipe exactly like the recipe said and it was delicious. I let it completly cool before cutting it and it was set perfect. My family thought it was the best blueberry pie they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Almond extract makes almost any pie better. :D Seriously though, this is a wickedly good pie. I modded it myself by using a lard-based homemade crust, which made it so flaky the pie nearly crumbled if you even looked at it the wrong way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States