Myra's Basil Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is easy to make and delicious! My husband, who doesn't even like spinach, yummed this up too. I loved it as-is. My husband would have liked more of a sauce to pour over the rice. He used a bottled Thai sauce as an immediate fix. Would love anyone's suggestions of a great, easy sauce to make to pair with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this a couple times really good recipe. only thing I did different is I used velvet chicken. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was really yummy! I echo the review of another view who would have like to have more sauce, but I also served it over sticky rice and it was delectable! Love, love, love all the basil. I didn't have enough spinach on hand as the recipe called for, but it was fine the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy dish.. the basil really gives it a nice and different flavor from most stir fries. Will add some red pepper flakes to leftovers tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Awesome! Even "never eat spinach" super, picky eater loved it! I knew my fam would want more sauce so I des ads about 3/4 cup chicken broth with about a table spoon of corn stach. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We really enjoyed this dish. I read other reviews before I started cooking and I made little changes to make more sauce. Marinade was made of 3Tbl spoons soy sauce, 2Tbl spoons water and 1Tbl spoon sugar. I drained chicken and saved marinade before I fried it in 2Tbl spoons of oil. I poured marinade back to fully cooked chicken just before I added spinach. I think any other sauce would ruin the unique flavor of this very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I enjoyed the sauce but was very disappointed with the chicken. It had no flavor; it tasted like it was boiled. I won't try it again bit will remember the idea of adding basil to a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gadgetgal
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was good and it was healthy! Still, I found the taste appeal missing the mark, and after experimenting with different ideas, I found a little drizzle of balsamic glaze did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this just as written. Hubby couldn't stop eating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States