Myra's Basil Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is easy to make and delicious! My husband, who doesn't even like spinach, yummed this up too. I loved it as-is. My husband would have liked more of a sauce to pour over the rice. He used a bottled Thai sauce as an immediate fix. Would love anyone's suggestions of a great, easy sauce to make to pair with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Awesome! Even "never eat spinach" super, picky eater loved it! I knew my fam would want more sauce so I des ads about 3/4 cup chicken broth with about a table spoon of corn stach. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gatterer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this a couple times really good recipe. only thing I did different is I used velvet chicken. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We really enjoyed this dish. I read other reviews before I started cooking and I made little changes to make more sauce. Marinade was made of 3Tbl spoons soy sauce, 2Tbl spoons water and 1Tbl spoon sugar. I drained chicken and saved marinade before I fried it in 2Tbl spoons of oil. I poured marinade back to fully cooked chicken just before I added spinach. I think any other sauce would ruin the unique flavor of this very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was really yummy! I echo the review of another view who would have like to have more sauce, but I also served it over sticky rice and it was delectable! Love, love, love all the basil. I didn't have enough spinach on hand as the recipe called for, but it was fine the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this just as written. Hubby couldn't stop eating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Not bad for a quick weeknight meal. Could use a bit more flavour so don't be afraid to doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gadgetgal
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was good and it was healthy! Still, I found the taste appeal missing the mark, and after experimenting with different ideas, I found a little drizzle of balsamic glaze did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy dish.. the basil really gives it a nice and different flavor from most stir fries. Will add some red pepper flakes to leftovers tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States