Myra's Basil Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Awesome! Even "never eat spinach" super, picky eater loved it! I knew my fam would want more sauce so I des ads about 3/4 cup chicken broth with about a table spoon of corn stach. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gatterer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this just as written. Hubby couldn't stop eating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is easy to make and delicious! My husband, who doesn't even like spinach, yummed this up too. I loved it as-is. My husband would have liked more of a sauce to pour over the rice. He used a bottled Thai sauce as an immediate fix. Would love anyone's suggestions of a great, easy sauce to make to pair with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this a couple times really good recipe. only thing I did different is I used velvet chicken. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was really yummy! I echo the review of another view who would have like to have more sauce, but I also served it over sticky rice and it was delectable! Love, love, love all the basil. I didn't have enough spinach on hand as the recipe called for, but it was fine the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We really enjoyed this dish. I read other reviews before I started cooking and I made little changes to make more sauce. Marinade was made of 3Tbl spoons soy sauce, 2Tbl spoons water and 1Tbl spoon sugar. I drained chicken and saved marinade before I fried it in 2Tbl spoons of oil. I poured marinade back to fully cooked chicken just before I added spinach. I think any other sauce would ruin the unique flavor of this very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy dish.. the basil really gives it a nice and different flavor from most stir fries. Will add some red pepper flakes to leftovers tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Not bad for a quick weeknight meal. Could use a bit more flavour so don't be afraid to doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was good. My kids loved it. I thought something was missing. Next time I will try adding some roasted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States