Myra's Basil Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
While we enjoyed the spinach/basil combo, the chicken was bland & boring. We'll make this again, but use a different marinade for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was good. My kids loved it. I thought something was missing. Next time I will try adding some roasted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I found this boring. Ok with some Sri Racha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Not bad for a quick weeknight meal. Could use a bit more flavour so don't be afraid to doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Board

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this just as written. Hubby couldn't stop eating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gadgetgal
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was good and it was healthy! Still, I found the taste appeal missing the mark, and after experimenting with different ideas, I found a little drizzle of balsamic glaze did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I enjoyed the sauce but was very disappointed with the chicken. It had no flavor; it tasted like it was boiled. I won't try it again bit will remember the idea of adding basil to a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We really enjoyed this dish. I read other reviews before I started cooking and I made little changes to make more sauce. Marinade was made of 3Tbl spoons soy sauce, 2Tbl spoons water and 1Tbl spoon sugar. I drained chicken and saved marinade before I fried it in 2Tbl spoons of oil. I poured marinade back to fully cooked chicken just before I added spinach. I think any other sauce would ruin the unique flavor of this very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Awesome! Even "never eat spinach" super, picky eater loved it! I knew my fam would want more sauce so I des ads about 3/4 cup chicken broth with about a table spoon of corn stach. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gatterer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yummy dish.. the basil really gives it a nice and different flavor from most stir fries. Will add some red pepper flakes to leftovers tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States