MySweetCreations Peanut Butter Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Trishie
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was my first time to eat a "Peanut Butter Pie" so I have nothing to compare it with! I loved the cookie base. I used fresh whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping (due to the fact that I can not get frozen whipped topping here) The texture of the filling was a little dense for my taste but still tasted yummy, the next time I make this I will add a little more whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Absolutely INCREDIBLE! I had to let it sit out about 20 min before I could get a knife thru it but it was well worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
fabulous! but my crust did not stay together completely, I even added 2 more tbls of butter to it. But the flavor was not exceedling rich. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Sinfully rich, over the top delicious, oh so chocolately, delightfully peanut buttery and absolutely fabulous! I mean to try to describe this using just one word may be virtually impossible, just as impossible as it is to eat just one slice- yes, it's that good. If you're a self proclaimed chocoholic, have ever been accused of being one or if you're addicted to peanut butter like me then this is the dessert for you! What an awesome combination of flavors and textures! And, what's great about this is for as gorgeous as this turns out it's surprisingly easy to make! I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer which really helped. I followed the recipe exactly and kept thinking, "No way can something this easy to make be this good?". It's really hard not to "sample" at each step from the crust to the filling to the toppings. I did try to lighten it up a bit by using reduced fat Oreos, reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat peanut butter, and light Cool Whip so I didn't feel too "guilty" about enjoying this dessert. I highly recommend rinsing/wiping down your knife between each slice when cutting into this pie. I think you could even make this into some really awesome parfaits and refrigerate instead of freezing. This most certainly is one heck of a "Sweet Creation" and makes you look like a hero in front of friends and family! Thanks MySweetCreations for a great recipe - one I'll be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I found this recipe just in time to make it for my daughter's birthday. She and the rest of my kids are Reese's Peanut Butter Cup fanatics. OMG!!! This was very rich and delicious! All of my children absolutely loved it. The oldest said it beats anything he has ever tasted before hands down! The cheesecake part of the dessert was very smooth, creamy and tasty. The two sauces add a nice touch, but next time for our preference a little more chocolate and less caramel! I chose to freeze the cheescake first then decorated the cheesecake by drizzling some of the sauces on top and then arranging the the chopped peanut butter cups over that. Served the whipping cream on the side in case some did not want whipping cream. Very pretty presentation and is definitely a new favorite dessert for this family. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was delicious! My daughter tried to hide a peice in the fridge but I found it and promptly ate it. When she realized what happened - she refused to speak to me for two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Do you have to use a springform pan? I don't own one! I gave it five stars even though I haven't made it yet...there is no doubt in my mind I will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worden, Illinois, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Fantastic! This is amazingly delicious. I have been craving peanut butter and chocolate lately and nothing was doing it for me. This fixed my craving :) I followed the recipe exactly. Its perfect as is. Very easy to put together, and it looks beautiful. I'll be making this often in the summer time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
As soon as I saw this recipe I knew I HAD to make it, and did NOT disappoint~FANTASTIC! I LOVE the combination of chocolate and peanut butter and this was just perfect in every way. Super simple to put together, yet so professional looking. I took this to my sister's house for dessert tonight and everyone raved over it! I made this exactly as written and would not change a thing. Thanks, Kelly, for a new dessert favorite that will be made VERY often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is often requested and always a favorite! People will ask you for this recipe, so be prepared. Keep this in the freezer until you are ready to serve. I top mine with whipped cream, caramel and chocolate sauce and Reese's Cups. Sometimes I add an extra sprinkle of cinnamon on top of mine. I sometimes like to serve with an extra dollop of whipped cream on the side. You can add the toppings before freezing. This recipe is easily adjustable, you can use low-fat cream cheese or even make homemade whipped cream to sub for store bought which is something I often do myself. Be sure to check out my "What's Cooking?" episode on AllRecipes as I make this recipe in the episode. You can find it by clicking on the "Video" tab towards the top of this page and searching for MySweetCreations" San Diego in under the "What's Cooking?" episodes. I hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States